

101 S. Washington Blvd. Sarasota, Florida 34236-6993 941.861.8300, option 2 www.SarasotaTaxCollector.com

# TITLE PACKET CHECKLIST / INSTRUCTIONS

Na	ıme									
Flo	orida Phone #		Out-of-State Phone #	Out-of-State Phone #						
			LEASED VEHICLE OR TRUCK OVE							
In	order to obtain a Fl	orida title, please comp	lete and send the following:							
1.	A. Type or print B. Complete sec C. If an out-of-st	in black ink - no erasure ctions 1 through 8 (and 9	ITLE WITH / WITHOUT REGISTRATIONS or alterations will be accepted 9, if applicable) on the attached applicable be completed by law enforcement in policants	ation						
2.	VALID PROOF O	FIDENTIFICATION - Su	ubmit a copy of ONE of the following:							
		license or identification	cense, state-issued I.D. card, Canadia n card, or passport (all documentation lous name documents or corporation p	must have a photo)						
3		opies <b>cannot</b> be accepto	·	·						
Ο.			nent/Certificate of Origin from all states	s except Nevada which requires the						
	USED CARS:	Certificate of Title; if fro	om a non-titling state or foreign country	y, please call 941.861.8300, option 2						
4.		R COPY OF DEALER II longer than 6 months	NVOICE - Not required on vehicles that	at have been titled or registered in the						
5.			ON - If you are transferring a current le, enter the license plate number belo	Florida license plate that is registered to w:						
	License Plate N	umber								
6.	PROOF OF INSU	RANCE WITH A FLORI	DA LICENSED INSURANCE COMPA	NY - Complete the affidavit below:						
	Under penalty o	f perjury, I certify that I _	NAME OF INSURED	have Personal Injury						
	Protection, Prop	erty Damage Liability, a	nd, when required, Bodily Injury Liabil	ity Insurance currently in effect with:						
	FLORIDA INSURA	NCE COMPANY NAME	POLICY NUMBER	COMPANY CODE (5 DIGITS)						
	covering the foll	owing vehicle	MAKE	VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER (VIN)						
		company is licensed to is and registration(s) will b	ssue insurance policies in Florida. I ur se suspended effective from the registr	nderstand that my driver's license,						

7. **PAYMENT** - See Line 8 on the Fee Chart and Worksheet for total amount due. Payment can be made by check or money order made payable to Sarasota County Tax Collector Mike Moran. Credit and debit cards are also accepted;

g-202 rev. 1/7/2025

complete the authorization form under Line 8.

### FEE CHART AND WORKSHEET FOR APPLICATION FOR FLORIDA TITLE

The 12-month registration period for vehicles weighing less than 5000 pounds begins the first day of the owner's birth month. Exception: Company-owned vehicles use the month of June. To determine the number of months required (the max. is 27 months), start with the month the vehicle is being registered in Florida and count through the month PRIOR to the owner's birth month. Example: You are registering your vehicle in Nov. and your birth month is June; Nov. through May is 7 months. New vehicle purchases start with the purchase month. Chart not applicable for leased vehicles, please call for fees.

CAR		TRUCK	1-12 Mo.	13 Mo.	14-15 Mo.	16-24 Mo.	25 Mo.	26-27 Mo.
Thru 2499 pounds	Thru 199	99 pounds	\$56.10	\$70.60	\$75.40	\$84.20	\$98.70	\$103.50
2500-3499 pounds	2000-30	00 pounds	\$64.10	\$86.60	\$91.40	\$100.20	\$122.70	\$127.50
3500 & Up pounds	3001-50	00 pounds	\$74.10	\$106.60	\$111.40	\$120.20	\$152.70	\$157.50
MOTORHOME			1-12 Mo.	13 Mo.	14-15 Mo.	16-24 Mo.	25 Mo.	26-27 Mo.
Thru 4499 pounds			\$67.10	\$94.10	\$97.40	\$106.20	\$133.20	\$136.50
4500 & Up pounds			\$87.35	\$134.60	\$137.90	\$146.70	\$193.95	\$197.25
MOTORCYCLE		1-6 Mo.	7-12 Mo.	13 Mo.	14-15 Mo.	16-24 Mo.	25 Mo.	26-27 Mo.
		\$47.60	\$52.60	\$55.10	\$60.90	\$77.20	\$79.70	\$85.50
TRAVEL TRAILER	1-3 Mo.	4-6 Mo.	7-12 Mo.	13 Mo.	14-15 Mo.	16-24 Mo.	25 Mo.	26-27 Mo.
Up to 35 feet			\$67.10	\$94.10	\$97.40	\$106.20	\$133.20	\$136.50
Over 35 feet	\$46.36	\$52.60	\$87.35	\$134.60	\$137.90	\$146.70	\$193.95	\$197.25
License Plate Fee:								
From the amoun Autos/Trucks un Leased Vehicles All other transfer Initial Plate Fee: (marged for each Initial Fee: (choose Initial Fee:	der 5000 pou or Trucks ov s: i.e. motorh notorcycles & h vehicle unle	ndser 5000 pound omes / motord travel trailers	ls	railers		4.60 CALL FOR FEES 9.10	-	(1
Vehicle currently Vehicle with a titl New vehicle with New vehicle with New RV/Motorho	titled in Flori le from anoth n Florida Man n an Out-of-St ome with Mar	er state ufacturer's Ce tate Manufactu nufacturer's Ce	rtificate of Orig rrer's Certificat	 in e of Origin		85.75 77.75 75.75		
4. <b>Title Options</b> : (сно Electronic Title – Paper Title – A р Fast Title – A pa	A paper title aper title is m	is NOT issued ailed in appro	ximately 20 da	ys			\$	(4
5. Late Fee:							\$	(5
If completed app	olication not re	eceived in our	office within 30	days from pu	ırchase date- ∜	20.00		
6. Sales Tax:  Not applicable if  A. Purchase F  B. Trade In  C. Taxable Va  D. County Sal  E. State Sales  F. Less Sales  G. Total Florie	Price (refer to lue (A - B) es Tax (1% o Tax (6% of t Tax paid in a	Taxable Items f taxable value axable value) nother state (a	page)  e) not to exceedattach proof)	ed \$50	hs and sales ta \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$	x was paid. A B C D E	\$	(6
7. Lien Fee:							\$	(7
If there is a lien of	on the vehicle	e, include the li	en fee for the i	new title		2.00		
B. TOTAL AMOUNT D	UE: (ADD L	INES 1 THRO	UGH 7)				\$	(8
PAYMENT AU* Customer Name Cardholder Name								
Daytime Phone								
•			Amount Au		•			_ (0.0. Dollars
Credit Card Type:						□ VISA	<b>5</b> .	
Credit Card Number Note: When work is com	nleted if amou	nt needed is are	ater we will con	tact you before	making any char	Expiration	Date	

Signature of Card Holder

# **TAXABLE ITEMS**

If any of the below miscellaneaous fees marked yes are on your bill of sale, the associated cost should be added to the purchase price of the vehicle to calculate sales tax on line 6A of the Worksheet for Application for Florida Title.

MISCELLANEOUS FEES	YES	NO
Accessories	Х	
Admin Fee	X	
Arbitration Fee	Х	
Business Tax	Х	
Car Care System	Х	
Clerical Fee	Х	
Customer Service Fee	Х	
Dealer Business License Tax	Х	
Dealer Inventory Tax	Х	
Delivery Fee	Х	
Dent Coverage		Х
Deputy Fee	Х	
Doc. & Title Fee	Х	
Documentary Fee	Х	
Easy Care (extended warranty)		Х
Electronic Filing Fee	Х	
Emergency Road Service		Х
ESP (Extended Warranty)		Х
Extended Maintenance Agreement		Х
Extended Warranty		Х
Federal Excise Tax (FET)		Х
(listed separately)		
Fleet Discount	Х	
Freight from Dlrshp to Customers Home		Х
Freight from Mfg. to Dealer	X	
GM Card Discount		Х
Gap Protection		Χ
Gas Guzzler Tax	Х	
Gross Receipts Tax	X	
Inspection Fee	X	
Installation of Accessories	Х	
License Fee		Х
Loyalty	Х	
Mag Warranty (Theft protection)	X	
Maintenance Plan (oil changes & service)		Χ
Manufactured Excise Tax	Х	
(listed separately)		
Market Retention	Х	
Messenger Service	Х	
MVA - Discount		Х
Mfg. Incentive	Х	
Nitrofill (air in tires)	Х	

MISCELLANEOUS FEES	YES	NO
Notary Handling	Х	
Online Processing Fee	Х	
Portfolio (Extended warranty)		Х
Premium Care Warranty		Х
Processing Fee	Х	
Procurement (Processing fee)	Х	
Rebate	Х	
Security	X	
Service Warranty		Х
Smog Fee/Emissions	X	
T & W Protection (Tire & Wheel)		Х
Tire Recycle Fee	X	
Tire Tax	Х	
Title Fee		Χ
Trade In		Х
TDR (Theft Deterrent Registration)	X	
Undercoating	Х	
Vehicle Inventory Tax	X	
Vin Etching	X	
VSI Warranty Ins.		Х
VTR (Anti Theft Protection)	Х	
Warranty Insurance		Х
Warranty Tax/Warranty Rights Fee	Х	
Waste Tire Mgmt. Fee	Х	



#### FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES

#### APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATE OF MOTOR VEHICLE TITLE

## Please submit this form to your local tax collector office or license plate agency.

https://www.flhsmv.gov/locations

Note: All fields are required unless otherwise stated or not applicable.

Application Type: Off-Highway Vehic		I □ Transfer □ All-Terrain Vehicle	(ATV)				rtificate of T				☐ Yes: Mailed orcycle (OHM)
Section 1: OWNER/A	APPLICANT	INFORMATION									
Customer Number		Fleet Number		U	nit Number		Owne	er's County	of Resider	nce	
Owner Details:	Are you a Fl	orida Resident? □YES □	NO Are	e you a US C	itizen? □YE	S□N	O Are you de	af or hard	of hearing	? (Voluntary	) □YES □NO
	, please indi	cate if "or" or "and" is to b ither box is checked, the	e shown c	on title when	ssued.	Selec	t, if applicable: enancy by the E		☐ Life	Estate/Re	mainder Person Survivorship
Owner's Name as It A (First, Full Middle/Maider				Owner's Phone Number (Voluntary)			Owner's Email (Voluntary)			Sex	Date of Birth
FL DL/ID or FEID/Suf	fix Number	Owner's Mailing Addres	SS				City			State	Zip Code
Owner's Residential S	Street Addres	ss					City			State	Zip Code
Mail To Customer Na	me (If differen	t from above owner)		Mail To's Pl (Voluntary)	none Number		Mail To's Ema	il (Voluntary)	)	Sex	Date of Birth
FL DL/ID or FEID/Suf	fix Number	Mail To's Address (If diffi	ferent from a	above mailing	address)		City			State	Zip Code
Co-Owner Details:	Are vou a Fl	 orida Resident? □YES □	¬NO Are	e vou a US C	itizen? □YE	S □N	O Are you de	af or hard	of hearing	(Voluntary	 ) □YES □NO
	essee's Name	e as It Appears on Driver			Phone Numb		Co-Owner's E			Sex	Date of Birth
FL DL/ID or FEID/Suf	fix Number	Co-Owner's/Lessee's M	failing Add	dress			City			State	Zip Code
Co-Owner's/Lessee's	Residential	Street Address					City			State	Zip Code
Section 2: MOTOR V	/FHICLE DE	SCRIPTION									
Vehicle Identification			Florida Ti	itle Number		Lic	ense Plate Nur	nber	Previ	ous State	of Issue
Make/Manufacturer		Model	Year	Body	Color		Length FtIn	Weight	l	GVW	BHP/CC
Van Use (If applicable) □Passenger □Ot		Fuel Type □ Natural Gas (Liquid)	□ Natur	al Gas (Com	pressed)	∃ Hybı	rid (Gas/Electri	c) 🗆 Hyt	orid (Diesel	/Electric)	□ Electric
Section 3: BRANDS.	USAGE AN	D TYPE (Check applica	ble types	:)							
☐ Assembled from Pa☐ Long Term Lease	arts □Auto	onomous □Bondenuf. Buy Back □Police	ed Title	☐Custom □Private Us	□Electri e □Rebuil			lider Kit nort Term L		∃ILEV ∃Street Ro	□Kit Car d □Taxicab
Section 4: LIENHOL	DER INFOR	MATION (If applicable)									
		□DMV Account # □[	DL/ID #, Se	ex and DOB	Lienholder'	s Pho	ne Number (Vo	untary) Lie	enholder's	Email (Volu	untary)
Date of Lien Lienholder's Mailing Address					City				State	Zip Code	
Lienholder's Name (If box is not checked, title will be mailed to the first lienholder.)								ment to send			
the motor vehicle title to the owner and sign here:											
Section 5: TRANSFE									In		
If ownership has transferred, how and when was the motor vehicle acquired? ☐ Inheritance ☐ Date Acquired: ☐ Date Acquired: ☐ Date Acquired: ☐ Other (Specify): ☐ ☐ ☐ ☐ ☐ ☐ ☐ ☐ ☐ ☐ ☐ ☐ ☐ ☐ ☐ ☐ ☐ ☐ ☐											
Section 6: ODOMETER DECLARATION											
<b>WARNING</b> : Federal and State law requires that you state the mileage in connection with an application for a Certificate of Title. Failure to complete or providing a false statement may result in fines or imprisonment.											
I/we state that this □5	5 or □6-digit	odometer now reads	,	,	xx miles.		Date Rea	d:/	/		
I/we hereby certify that to the best of my/our knowledge the odometer reading:  □ 1. REFLECTS ACTUAL MILEAGE. □ 2. IS NOT THE ACTUAL MILEAGE. □ 3. IS IN EXCESS OF ITS MECHANICAL LIMITS.											



#### FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES

### APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATE OF MOTOR VEHICLE TITLE

	R SALES TAX REPORT						1	
Florida Sales Tax F	Registration Number	Dealer L	icense Number	Date of Sale	A	Amount of Tax	Dealer/Agent Signatu	re
Year of Trade In	Make of Trade In		Title Number of Trade I	In (If known)	Vehicl	e Identification N	umber (VIN) of Trade In	
Section 8: MOTOR	R VEHICLE IDENTIFICAT	TION NUN	BER VERIFICATION					
This section require	es a physical inspection a	nd a verifi	cation of the vehicle ide	ntification num	ber (VIN	l) (or the motor no	umber for motor vehicle	s manufactured prior to
1955) of the motor	vehicle described on this	form by a	licensed Florida dealer,	, Florida notary	public,	law enforcement	officer, or authorized FL	HSMV, tax collector
2,000lbs or more)	te agency (LPA) employe , not currently titled in F	lorida.				including trailer	(with abbreviation of	"TL" and a weight of
	I, certify that I have phy				<b>)</b> :	To us i		In .
Vehicle Identification	on Number (VIN)		Name Certifying Inspec	ctor		Certifying Insp	ector Signature	Date
Select which option	best represents the cert	ifying insp	ector:				☐ Florida Notary	Public (Stamp or Seal)
☐ Law Enforceme	ent Agency Name:			Badge Nun	nber:			
☐ Florida Dealer								
□ FLHSMV							_	
☐ Tax Collector of							_	
License Plate				,	-··- <b>,</b> ·		Signature:	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Section 9: SALES	TAX EXEMPTION CER	TIFICATIO	N (If applicable)					
The purchase of a	recreational vehicle to	be offere	d for rent as living acc	commodations	does n	not qualify for ex	cemption. I certify the i	motor vehicle
described has be	en purchased and is ex	empt from	the sales tax imposed	d by Chapter 2	212, Flo	rida Statutes, by	<i>!</i> :	
☐ Purchaser (state	e agencies, counties, etc.) ho	olds valid e	exemption certificate	☐ Vehic	e will be	e used exclusively	y for rental.	
Consumer's Certific	cate of Exemption Number	er:		Sales Tax	Registi	ration Number:		
	t ownership of the motor		scribed on this application		-	_	se Tax for the following	reason:
☐ Inheritance	□ Gift □ Divorce		☐ Transfer betwee	-		☐ Other:	ŭ	
		e Decree	□ Transier betwee	en a mamed oc	upie	U Other.		
☐ Even trade or t		the facts o	f the even trade or trade do	own and the trans	feror info	rmation including t	he transferor's name and a	ddress )
	•		Tille even trade or trade do	wir and the trans	reror irrio	imation, including ti	The transferor's frame and at	uuress.)
	SSESSION DECLARAT			f the diene in atm				
☐ I certify that this	motor vehicle was reposs	sessea up	on detault in the terms o	or the lien instru	ment ar	na is now in my p	ossession.	
Section 11: NON-	USE AND OTHER CERT	IFICATIO	NS					
·	owing certifications are ma	•	• •					
•	certificate of title is lost or	•						
☐ The vehicle ider	tified will not be operated	on the sti	reets and highways of th	nis state until pi	operly r	egistered.		
□Other: (explain) _								
Section 12: APPL	ICATION ATTESTMENT	<b>AND SIG</b>	NATURES					
I/We physically in Under penalties o	spected the VIN. (More the perjury, I declare that	nan one forr <b>I have re</b> a	m HSMV 82040 may be use ad the foregoing docun	ed for additional s	ignatures	s.) s stated in it are	true.	
Full Name of Applic	cant, Owner			Signature	of Appl	icant, Owner		Date
Full Name of Applic	cant, Co-Owner			Signature	of Appl	icant, Co-Owner		Date
Section 13: RFLF	ASE OF SPOUSE OR HI	FIRS INTE	REST (If applicable)					
	erson(s) state(s) that		in approadicy				diad an	
rne undersigned p	erson(s) state(s) that		(Nam	ne of deceased)			died on	(Date)
☐ Testate (with a	will)   Intestate (	without a	will) and left the surviving		d below.			(2 4.0)
,	le, the heir(s) (named bel		,	• ,				
	f perjury, I declare that			nent and that	the fact	s stated in it are	true.	
	HSMV 82040 may be used for		signatures.)	Cianatura	of Spor	ıse, Co-Owner or	· Hoir(a)	Date
Full Name of □ 5p	ouse, $\square$ Co-Owner or $\square$	Heir(s)		Signature	ог эрос	ise, co-owner or	neli(s)	Date
Full Name of ☐ Sp	ouse, $\square$ Co-Owner or $\square$	Heir(s)		Signature	of Spou	use, Co-Owner or	Heir(s)	Date
	f death the decedent wa							
Full Name of Applic	right, title, interest and	ciaim as	neir(s) at law, legatee(	s), devisee(s), Signature			resala motor vehicle t	o: Date
				Signature	oi Abbi	oant		Date
Full Name of Applic	cant			Signature	of Appl	icant		Date